Navy Wives Stick Together
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Navy Wives Stick Together

Us Navy wives need to stick together, for our husbands aren't always there. So come in and meet new people who live the same life you do. There the best friends you'll ever have.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Eating right & working out!

Go down 
+2
NavyAirmanWifey
UncleSamWifey
6 posters
AuthorMessage

Eating right & working out! Empty
PostSubject: Eating right & working out!   Eating right & working out! Icon_minitimeWed Jun 11, 2008 2:07 am

My mom is a personal trainer and does body building shows so I have plenty of knowledge here lol.

Here is her picture
Eating right & working out! 15x2m0

She did diets like the South Beach, the Body For Life [they have a cook book], and just the work out & eat right diets.

The one that worked best for her honestly was the work out and eat right!

I have followed in her footsteps [not as intense] but here is what I do to stay fit....

Go to the gym once a day every day working on something different. 30 mins of cardio [one day on a treadmill] then working on arms. then the next day my cardio would be something differnt like a treadmill and i would work on legs since the previous day i worked on arms. sticking to the gym routene is the hardest part.

Definately eating right is so hard but you have to stick to it or nothing works lol. I do a lot of plain grilled chicken breasts for lunches & dinners. NO CARBS! I eat a ton of dairy but try my hardest to stay away from carbs.. they suck haha!

I really want to know if anyone has tried Hydroxicut or Alli.

I've heard Hydroxicut makes people MOODY.. which wow i do not need LOL. & I heard Alli makes people go to the bathroom on themselves without even knowing it. Yikes! I would like to know from someone who has used either of these!
Back to top Go down
UncleSamWifey
Mod
Mod
UncleSamWifey

Number of posts : 498